My Mother's Silence

My Mother's Silence

A gripping page turner full of twists and family secrets

Lauren Westwood

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Mum wants to know when you’re coming home.’ They were the only words that could ever make me return; the words that I’d been waiting to hear for all these years.

The day Ginny died, Skye lost more than just her sister. Though her mother, Mary’s, strength held their family together, Skye never saw her cry, and her silence made Skye feel alone in her grief. It overwhelmed Skye, and after Ginny’s funeral, she left, wondering if her mother blamed her for not being there the night Ginny fell.

When Skye learns that Mary is desperate to see her for the first time in fifteen years, she hopes that it’s a chance to build back their relationship over homemade shortbread and walks along the beach. To mend their hearts, which have been broken for so long.

Mary’s face is lined, but her hazel-green eyes are the same. The warm scent of lavender and apple hasn’t changed. But there is so much Skye doesn’t know about her mother. And as she finally begins to feel close to her again, Skye starts to uncover secrets about Ginny’s death that may tear their family apart for good…

My Mother’s Silence is a twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped.

What readers are saying about My Mother’s Silence:

‘5 stars, without a doubt!… I found myself lost in the moment turning page after page, loving every moment of pure intrigue… fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth will surely enjoy it!’ Misty’s Corner Reviews, 5 stars

‘Definitely a must read book! Needless to say this book pulled hard on my heartstrings from the very beginning and didn’t let go… will stick with you well after you finish reading it… Such a masterpiece.’ Heidi Lynn’s Book reviews, 5 stars

‘A beautifully written and emotional read… Loved this page turning story.’ Goodreads reviewer

Lauren Westwood has smashed it out of the park with a roaring whack!!… This book affected me in a lot of ways… I was left with a pain deep inside me, pain of the unshed tears for the mother and daughter who had lost so much but found each other. I could write pages, but I have to stop here with a tear rolling down my cheek.Book reviews by Shalini, 5 stars

‘A stellar read!... Powerful and evocative… I was taut with tension with my shoulders near my ears and suspected each secondary character at some point in reading. I was unwilling to put my Kindle down and deeply resented any interruption.’ Books and Bindings, 5 stars

‘I was drawn into the drama of the past, the secrets, lies and family connections. I couldn't put this book down. Equally emotional and cathartic. It truly was a riveting read…


Author

Info

Reviews